Telecommunications Technical Officer or Technologist (313214): Australian visa occupation information
Perform Telecommunications Technical Officer or Technologist duties requiring an associate degree, advanced diploma or diploma level of skill.
ANZSCO classification reference. List and visa sources may use different classification editions; this page does not classify an individual's work.
Skills assessment references
Engineers Australia (The Institution of Engineers Australia) (EA)
- Australian Qualification Pathway (accredited)
- Washington Accord Pathway (accredited, Professional Engineer level)
- Sydney Accord Pathway (accredited, Engineering Technologist level)
- Dublin Accord Pathway (accredited, Engineering Associate level)
- Competency Demonstration Report (CDR) Pathway
Engineers Australia — Prepare your Migration Skills Assessment application (official guide) + EA web content; fees: Engineers Australia — Migration skills assessment (fees and additional services, 2026–2027) · Last reviewed: 2026-09-26
Published assessment programs are reference information, not a decision about which program applies to an individual.
Identity
| Fact | Value | Source | Data verified |
|---|---|---|---|
| ANZSCO code | 313214 | ABS ANZSCO | |
| Occupation title | Telecommunications Technical Officer or Technologist | ABS ANZSCO | |
| Description (first ANZSCO task) | Perform Telecommunications Technical Officer or Technologist duties requiring an associate degree, advanced diploma or diploma level of skill. | ABS ANZSCO 2013 v1.3 |
Skills assessment
| Fact | Value | Source | Data verified |
|---|---|---|---|
| Assessing authority | Engineers Australia (The Institution of Engineers Australia) (EA) | Engineers Australia — Prepare your Migration Skills Assessment application (official guide) + EA web content; fees: Engineers Australia — Migration skills assessment (fees and additional services, 2026–2027) | |
| Published fee · Australian Qualification Pathway (accredited) | Australian accredited engineering qualification assessment: AUD 315; Australian accredited engineering qualification assessment + relevant skilled employment: AUD 750; Australian accredited engineering qualification assessment + overseas engineering PhD: AUD 590; Australian accredited engineering qualification assessment + relevant skilled employment + overseas engineering PhD: AUD 1,025 | Engineers Australia — Prepare your Migration Skills Assessment application (official guide) + EA web content; fees: Engineers Australia — Migration skills assessment (fees and additional services, 2026–2027) | |
| Processing time · Australian Qualification Pathway (accredited) | Not stated in the held source | Engineers Australia — Prepare your Migration Skills Assessment application (official guide) + EA web content; fees: Engineers Australia — Migration skills assessment (fees and additional services, 2026–2027) | |
| Published fee · Washington Accord Pathway (accredited, Professional Engineer level) | Washington/Sydney/Dublin Accord qualification assessment: AUD 505; Washington/Sydney/Dublin Accord qualification assessment + relevant skilled employment: AUD 940; Washington/Sydney/Dublin Accord qualification assessment + overseas engineering PhD: AUD 780; Washington/Sydney/Dublin Accord qualification assessment + relevant skilled employment + overseas engineering PhD: AUD 1,215 | Engineers Australia — Prepare your Migration Skills Assessment application (official guide) + EA web content; fees: Engineers Australia — Migration skills assessment (fees and additional services, 2026–2027) | |
| Processing time · Washington Accord Pathway (accredited, Professional Engineer level) | Not stated in the held source | Engineers Australia — Prepare your Migration Skills Assessment application (official guide) + EA web content; fees: Engineers Australia — Migration skills assessment (fees and additional services, 2026–2027) | |
| Published fee · Sydney Accord Pathway (accredited, Engineering Technologist level) | Washington/Sydney/Dublin Accord qualification assessment: AUD 505; Washington/Sydney/Dublin Accord qualification assessment + relevant skilled employment: AUD 940; Washington/Sydney/Dublin Accord qualification assessment + overseas engineering PhD: AUD 780; Washington/Sydney/Dublin Accord qualification assessment + relevant skilled employment + overseas engineering PhD: AUD 1,215 | Engineers Australia — Prepare your Migration Skills Assessment application (official guide) + EA web content; fees: Engineers Australia — Migration skills assessment (fees and additional services, 2026–2027) | |
| Processing time · Sydney Accord Pathway (accredited, Engineering Technologist level) | Not stated in the held source | Engineers Australia — Prepare your Migration Skills Assessment application (official guide) + EA web content; fees: Engineers Australia — Migration skills assessment (fees and additional services, 2026–2027) | |
| Published fee · Dublin Accord Pathway (accredited, Engineering Associate level) | Washington/Sydney/Dublin Accord qualification assessment: AUD 505; Washington/Sydney/Dublin Accord qualification assessment + relevant skilled employment: AUD 940; Washington/Sydney/Dublin Accord qualification assessment + overseas engineering PhD: AUD 780; Washington/Sydney/Dublin Accord qualification assessment + relevant skilled employment + overseas engineering PhD: AUD 1,215 | Engineers Australia — Prepare your Migration Skills Assessment application (official guide) + EA web content; fees: Engineers Australia — Migration skills assessment (fees and additional services, 2026–2027) | |
| Processing time · Dublin Accord Pathway (accredited, Engineering Associate level) | Not stated in the held source | Engineers Australia — Prepare your Migration Skills Assessment application (official guide) + EA web content; fees: Engineers Australia — Migration skills assessment (fees and additional services, 2026–2027) | |
| Published fee · Competency Demonstration Report (CDR) Pathway | Competency demonstration report (CDR): AUD 940; Competency demonstration report (CDR) + relevant skilled employment: AUD 1,375; Competency demonstration report (CDR) + overseas engineering PhD: AUD 1,215; Competency demonstration report (CDR) + relevant skilled employment + overseas engineering PhD: AUD 1,650 | Engineers Australia — Prepare your Migration Skills Assessment application (official guide) + EA web content; fees: Engineers Australia — Migration skills assessment (fees and additional services, 2026–2027) | |
| Processing time · Competency Demonstration Report (CDR) Pathway | Not stated in the held source | Engineers Australia — Prepare your Migration Skills Assessment application (official guide) + EA web content; fees: Engineers Australia — Migration skills assessment (fees and additional services, 2026–2027) |
National list placement
| Fact | Value | Source | Data verified |
|---|---|---|---|
| National skilled occupation lists | Core Skills Occupation List (CSOL); Short-term Skilled Occupation List (STSOL) | LogiVisa occupation dataset; Home Affairs lists | |
| Subclasses mapped to those lists (LogiVisa mapping) | 190, 491, 482 | LogiVisa list-to-subclass mapping |
State and territory program information
| Fact | Value | Source | Data verified |
|---|---|---|---|
| Australian Capital Territory (ACT) | Listed for subclass 190 + 491 (occupation level) | Program status in the held data: Open (overseas limited) | Program year: 2026-27 | · Checked against the ACT Migration pages (www.act.gov.au/migration) on 13 October 2026. | · 2026-27 allocation: not yet confirmed by the Australian Government. 2025-26 allocation was 800 places for subclass 190 and 800 for subclass 491; total allocation remaining at 30 June 2026 was 0. | · 2026-27 invitation rounds (tentative, may change without notice): week starting 12 October 2026 (subclass 190 only), 25 January 2027, 22 March 2027, 24 May 2027. | Official program page and state occupation list as held |
A state or territory list entry is published information. It is not a nomination and does not show that any state will nominate. State information is read from LogiVisa's admin state data (the same data the reports use); the date in each row is when that state's data was last verified.
ANZSCO duties
- Perform Telecommunications Technical Officer or Technologist duties requiring an associate degree, advanced diploma or diploma level of skill.
- Apply relevant technical or specialised knowledge to complete assigned tasks and support team objectives.
- Maintain accurate records and comply with relevant workplace and safety requirements.
Sources and dates
Occupation list placement: dataset dated 2026-07-09.
Assessing authority details last verified 2026-09-26.
State and territory lists last verified 2026-09-22.
Official list: Department of Home Affairs, Skilled Occupation List
Occupation titles and task descriptions are based on the Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) ANZSCO, 2013, Version 1.3. ABS ANZSCO
Need professional migration advice?
LogiVisa provides information and research tools, not personalised immigration advice. An appropriately authorised migration professional can advise on your individual circumstances.
Search the official registered migration agent registerGeneral information compiled from published sources. It is not migration advice and is not reviewed by a migration agent.