Electronic Engineering Draftsperson (312411): Australian visa occupation information
Perform Electronic Engineering Draftsperson duties within their area of responsibility.
ANZSCO classification reference. List and visa sources may use different classification editions; this page does not classify an individual's work.
Skills assessment references
Engineers Australia (The Institution of Engineers Australia) (EA)
- Australian Qualification Pathway (accredited)
- Washington Accord Pathway (accredited, Professional Engineer level)
- Sydney Accord Pathway (accredited, Engineering Technologist level)
- Dublin Accord Pathway (accredited, Engineering Associate level)
- Competency Demonstration Report (CDR) Pathway
Engineers Australia — Prepare your Migration Skills Assessment application (official guide) + EA web content; fees: Engineers Australia — Migration skills assessment (fees and additional services, 2026–2027) · Last reviewed: 2026-09-26
Published assessment programs are reference information, not a decision about which program applies to an individual.
Identity
| Fact | Value | Source | Data verified |
|---|---|---|---|
| ANZSCO code | 312411 | ABS ANZSCO | |
| Occupation title | Electronic Engineering Draftsperson | ABS ANZSCO | |
| Description (first ANZSCO task) | Perform Electronic Engineering Draftsperson duties within their area of responsibility. | ABS ANZSCO 2013 v1.3 |
Skills assessment
| Fact | Value | Source | Data verified |
|---|---|---|---|
| Assessing authority | Engineers Australia (The Institution of Engineers Australia) (EA) | Engineers Australia — Prepare your Migration Skills Assessment application (official guide) + EA web content; fees: Engineers Australia — Migration skills assessment (fees and additional services, 2026–2027) | |
| Published fee · Australian Qualification Pathway (accredited) | Australian accredited engineering qualification assessment: AUD 315; Australian accredited engineering qualification assessment + relevant skilled employment: AUD 750; Australian accredited engineering qualification assessment + overseas engineering PhD: AUD 590; Australian accredited engineering qualification assessment + relevant skilled employment + overseas engineering PhD: AUD 1,025 | Engineers Australia — Prepare your Migration Skills Assessment application (official guide) + EA web content; fees: Engineers Australia — Migration skills assessment (fees and additional services, 2026–2027) | |
| Processing time · Australian Qualification Pathway (accredited) | Not stated in the held source | Engineers Australia — Prepare your Migration Skills Assessment application (official guide) + EA web content; fees: Engineers Australia — Migration skills assessment (fees and additional services, 2026–2027) | |
| Published fee · Washington Accord Pathway (accredited, Professional Engineer level) | Washington/Sydney/Dublin Accord qualification assessment: AUD 505; Washington/Sydney/Dublin Accord qualification assessment + relevant skilled employment: AUD 940; Washington/Sydney/Dublin Accord qualification assessment + overseas engineering PhD: AUD 780; Washington/Sydney/Dublin Accord qualification assessment + relevant skilled employment + overseas engineering PhD: AUD 1,215 | Engineers Australia — Prepare your Migration Skills Assessment application (official guide) + EA web content; fees: Engineers Australia — Migration skills assessment (fees and additional services, 2026–2027) | |
| Processing time · Washington Accord Pathway (accredited, Professional Engineer level) | Not stated in the held source | Engineers Australia — Prepare your Migration Skills Assessment application (official guide) + EA web content; fees: Engineers Australia — Migration skills assessment (fees and additional services, 2026–2027) | |
| Published fee · Sydney Accord Pathway (accredited, Engineering Technologist level) | Washington/Sydney/Dublin Accord qualification assessment: AUD 505; Washington/Sydney/Dublin Accord qualification assessment + relevant skilled employment: AUD 940; Washington/Sydney/Dublin Accord qualification assessment + overseas engineering PhD: AUD 780; Washington/Sydney/Dublin Accord qualification assessment + relevant skilled employment + overseas engineering PhD: AUD 1,215 | Engineers Australia — Prepare your Migration Skills Assessment application (official guide) + EA web content; fees: Engineers Australia — Migration skills assessment (fees and additional services, 2026–2027) | |
| Processing time · Sydney Accord Pathway (accredited, Engineering Technologist level) | Not stated in the held source | Engineers Australia — Prepare your Migration Skills Assessment application (official guide) + EA web content; fees: Engineers Australia — Migration skills assessment (fees and additional services, 2026–2027) | |
| Published fee · Dublin Accord Pathway (accredited, Engineering Associate level) | Washington/Sydney/Dublin Accord qualification assessment: AUD 505; Washington/Sydney/Dublin Accord qualification assessment + relevant skilled employment: AUD 940; Washington/Sydney/Dublin Accord qualification assessment + overseas engineering PhD: AUD 780; Washington/Sydney/Dublin Accord qualification assessment + relevant skilled employment + overseas engineering PhD: AUD 1,215 | Engineers Australia — Prepare your Migration Skills Assessment application (official guide) + EA web content; fees: Engineers Australia — Migration skills assessment (fees and additional services, 2026–2027) | |
| Processing time · Dublin Accord Pathway (accredited, Engineering Associate level) | Not stated in the held source | Engineers Australia — Prepare your Migration Skills Assessment application (official guide) + EA web content; fees: Engineers Australia — Migration skills assessment (fees and additional services, 2026–2027) | |
| Published fee · Competency Demonstration Report (CDR) Pathway | Competency demonstration report (CDR): AUD 940; Competency demonstration report (CDR) + relevant skilled employment: AUD 1,375; Competency demonstration report (CDR) + overseas engineering PhD: AUD 1,215; Competency demonstration report (CDR) + relevant skilled employment + overseas engineering PhD: AUD 1,650 | Engineers Australia — Prepare your Migration Skills Assessment application (official guide) + EA web content; fees: Engineers Australia — Migration skills assessment (fees and additional services, 2026–2027) | |
| Processing time · Competency Demonstration Report (CDR) Pathway | Not stated in the held source | Engineers Australia — Prepare your Migration Skills Assessment application (official guide) + EA web content; fees: Engineers Australia — Migration skills assessment (fees and additional services, 2026–2027) |
National list placement
| Fact | Value | Source | Data verified |
|---|---|---|---|
| National skilled occupation lists | Regional Occupation List (ROL) | LogiVisa occupation dataset; Home Affairs lists | |
| Subclasses mapped to those lists (LogiVisa mapping) | 491 | LogiVisa list-to-subclass mapping |
ANZSCO duties
- Perform Electronic Engineering Draftsperson duties within their area of responsibility.
Sources and dates
Occupation list placement: dataset dated 2026-07-09.
Assessing authority details last verified 2026-09-26.
Official list: Department of Home Affairs, Skilled Occupation List
Occupation titles and task descriptions are based on the Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) ANZSCO, 2013, Version 1.3. ABS ANZSCO
Need professional migration advice?
LogiVisa provides information and research tools, not personalised immigration advice. An appropriately authorised migration professional can advise on your individual circumstances.
Search the official registered migration agent registerGeneral information compiled from published sources. It is not migration advice and is not reviewed by a migration agent.