Systems Analyst (261112): Australian visa occupation information
Perform specialised Systems Analyst duties requiring a bachelor's degree level of skill or higher.
ANZSCO classification reference. List and visa sources may use different classification editions; this page does not classify an individual's work.
Skills assessment references
Australian Computer Society (ACS)
- Post Australian Study
- General Skills Assessment
- Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL)
- Qualification Only — Temporary Graduate (Post-Vocational Education Work stream)
- Qualification Only — Professional Year Program Enrolment
ACS Migration Skills Assessment — official guide, fee increase effective 3 November 2025 · Last reviewed: 2026-10-03
Published assessment programs are reference information, not a decision about which program applies to an individual.
Identity
| Fact | Value | Source | Data verified |
|---|---|---|---|
| ANZSCO code | 261112 | ABS ANZSCO | |
| Occupation title | Systems Analyst | ABS ANZSCO | |
| Description (first ANZSCO task) | Perform specialised Systems Analyst duties requiring a bachelor's degree level of skill or higher. | ABS ANZSCO 2013 v1.3 |
Skills assessment
| Fact | Value | Source | Data verified |
|---|---|---|---|
| Assessing authority | Australian Computer Society (ACS) | ACS Migration Skills Assessment — official guide, fee increase effective 3 November 2025 | |
| Published fee · Post Australian Study | Appeal Level 1: AUD 567.6; Appeal Level 1: AUD 516; Appeal Level 2: AUD 682; Appeal Level 2: AUD 620; Post Australian Study Assessment: AUD 1,249.6; Post Australian Study Assessment: AUD 1,136 | ACS Migration Skills Assessment — official guide, fee increase effective 3 November 2025 | |
| Processing time · Post Australian Study | Not stated in the ACS guide | ACS Migration Skills Assessment — official guide, fee increase effective 3 November 2025 | |
| Published fee · General Skills Assessment | Appeal Level 1: AUD 567.6; Appeal Level 1: AUD 516; Appeal Level 2: AUD 682; Appeal Level 2: AUD 620; General Skills Assessment: AUD 1,647.8; General Skills Assessment: AUD 1,498 | ACS Migration Skills Assessment — official guide, fee increase effective 3 November 2025 | |
| Processing time · General Skills Assessment | Not stated in the ACS guide | ACS Migration Skills Assessment — official guide, fee increase effective 3 November 2025 | |
| Published fee · Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL) | Appeal Level 1: AUD 567.6; Appeal Level 1: AUD 516; Appeal Level 2: AUD 682; Appeal Level 2: AUD 620; RPL Assessment: AUD 687.5; RPL Assessment: AUD 625 | ACS Migration Skills Assessment — official guide, fee increase effective 3 November 2025 | |
| Processing time · Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL) | Not stated in the ACS guide | ACS Migration Skills Assessment — official guide, fee increase effective 3 November 2025 | |
| Published fee · Qualification Only — Temporary Graduate (Post-Vocational Education Work stream) | Appeal Level 1: AUD 567.6; Appeal Level 1: AUD 516; Appeal Level 2: AUD 682; Appeal Level 2: AUD 620; Temporary Graduate (Qualification Only) Assessment: AUD 687.5; Temporary Graduate (Qualification Only) Assessment: AUD 625 | ACS Migration Skills Assessment — official guide, fee increase effective 3 November 2025 | |
| Processing time · Qualification Only — Temporary Graduate (Post-Vocational Education Work stream) | Not stated in the ACS guide | ACS Migration Skills Assessment — official guide, fee increase effective 3 November 2025 | |
| Published fee · Qualification Only — Professional Year Program Enrolment | Appeal Level 1: AUD 567.6; Appeal Level 1: AUD 516; Appeal Level 2: AUD 682; Appeal Level 2: AUD 620; Qualification Only Assessment: AUD 687.5; Qualification Only Assessment: AUD 625 | ACS Migration Skills Assessment — official guide, fee increase effective 3 November 2025 | |
| Processing time · Qualification Only — Professional Year Program Enrolment | Not stated in the ACS guide | ACS Migration Skills Assessment — official guide, fee increase effective 3 November 2025 |
National list placement
| Fact | Value | Source | Data verified |
|---|---|---|---|
| National skilled occupation lists | Core Skills Occupation List (CSOL); Medium and Long-term Strategic Skills List (MLTSSL) | LogiVisa occupation dataset; Home Affairs lists | |
| Subclasses mapped to those lists (LogiVisa mapping) | 189, 190, 491 | LogiVisa list-to-subclass mapping |
State and territory program information
| Fact | Value | Source | Data verified |
|---|---|---|---|
| Australian Capital Territory (ACT) | Listed for subclass 190 + 491 (occupation level) | Program status in the held data: Open (overseas limited) | Program year: 2026-27 | · Checked against the ACT Migration pages (www.act.gov.au/migration) on 13 October 2026. | · 2026-27 allocation: not yet confirmed by the Australian Government. 2025-26 allocation was 800 places for subclass 190 and 800 for subclass 491; total allocation remaining at 30 June 2026 was 0. | · 2026-27 invitation rounds (tentative, may change without notice): week starting 12 October 2026 (subclass 190 only), 25 January 2027, 22 March 2027, 24 May 2027. | Official program page and state occupation list as held | |
| New South Wales (NSW) | Listed for subclass 190 + 491 (unit-group level) | Program status in the held data: Suspended / Closed | Program year: 2025-26 | · Checked against the NSW Government pages on 13 October 2026. | · Both the Skilled Nominated (190) and Skilled Work Regional (491) pages state applications are closed for the current program year -- all available nomination places have been fully allocated (the notice does not name the program year). | · Applications already submitted continue to be assessed; NSW is reviewing program settings and eligibility criteria for the next program year and has not published them. | Official program page and state occupation list as held | |
| Western Australia (WA) | Listed for subclass 190 + 491 (occupation level) | Program status in the held data: Check official page | Program year: 2025-26 | · Checked against the Migration WA State Nominated Migration Program page and news list (migration.wa.gov.au) on 13 October 2026. | · The page still shows only the 2025-26 program; no 2026-27 settings, allocation, fees or opening have been published, and the latest SNMP news item is dated 8 December 2025. Whether WA is inviting in 2026-27 is not confirmed -- check the official page. | · Latest invitations shown (issued 20 May 2026, priority trade occupations): General stream WASMOL Schedule 1: 0; WASMOL Schedule 2: 167; Graduate stream higher education: 5; Graduate stream VET: 37 -- all subclass 190, none subclass 491. | Official program page and state occupation list as held |
A state or territory list entry is published information. It is not a nomination and does not show that any state will nominate. State information is read from LogiVisa's admin state data (the same data the reports use); the date in each row is when that state's data was last verified.
ANZSCO duties
- Perform specialised Systems Analyst duties requiring a bachelor's degree level of skill or higher.
- Apply advanced technical, professional or managerial expertise to plan, coordinate and evaluate work outcomes.
- Ensure compliance with relevant professional standards, legislation and workplace requirements.
Sources and dates
Occupation list placement: dataset dated 2026-07-09.
Assessing authority details last verified 2026-10-03.
State and territory lists last verified 2026-09-28.
Official list: Department of Home Affairs, Skilled Occupation List
Occupation titles and task descriptions are based on the Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) ANZSCO, 2013, Version 1.3. ABS ANZSCO
Need professional migration advice?
LogiVisa provides information and research tools, not personalised immigration advice. An appropriately authorised migration professional can advise on your individual circumstances.
Search the official registered migration agent registerGeneral information compiled from published sources. It is not migration advice and is not reviewed by a migration agent.