ANZSCO 135199

ICT Managers nec (135199): Australian visa occupation information

Perform specialised ICT Managers nec duties requiring a bachelor's degree level of skill or higher.

ANZSCO classification reference. List and visa sources may use different classification editions; this page does not classify an individual's work.

Skills assessment references

Australian Computer Society (ACS)

  • Post Australian Study
  • General Skills Assessment
  • Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL)
  • Qualification Only — Temporary Graduate (Post-Vocational Education Work stream)
  • Qualification Only — Professional Year Program Enrolment

ACS Migration Skills Assessment — official guide, fee increase effective 3 November 2025 · Last reviewed: 2026-10-03

Published assessment programs are reference information, not a decision about which program applies to an individual.

Identity

FactValueSourceData verified
ANZSCO code135199ABS ANZSCO
Occupation titleICT Managers necABS ANZSCO
Description (first ANZSCO task)Perform specialised ICT Managers nec duties requiring a bachelor's degree level of skill or higher.ABS ANZSCO 2013 v1.3

Skills assessment

FactValueSourceData verified
Assessing authorityAustralian Computer Society (ACS)ACS Migration Skills Assessment — official guide, fee increase effective 3 November 2025
Published fee · Post Australian StudyAppeal Level 1: AUD 567.6; Appeal Level 1: AUD 516; Appeal Level 2: AUD 682; Appeal Level 2: AUD 620; Post Australian Study Assessment: AUD 1,249.6; Post Australian Study Assessment: AUD 1,136ACS Migration Skills Assessment — official guide, fee increase effective 3 November 2025
Processing time · Post Australian StudyNot stated in the ACS guideACS Migration Skills Assessment — official guide, fee increase effective 3 November 2025
Published fee · General Skills AssessmentAppeal Level 1: AUD 567.6; Appeal Level 1: AUD 516; Appeal Level 2: AUD 682; Appeal Level 2: AUD 620; General Skills Assessment: AUD 1,647.8; General Skills Assessment: AUD 1,498ACS Migration Skills Assessment — official guide, fee increase effective 3 November 2025
Processing time · General Skills AssessmentNot stated in the ACS guideACS Migration Skills Assessment — official guide, fee increase effective 3 November 2025
Published fee · Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL)Appeal Level 1: AUD 567.6; Appeal Level 1: AUD 516; Appeal Level 2: AUD 682; Appeal Level 2: AUD 620; RPL Assessment: AUD 687.5; RPL Assessment: AUD 625ACS Migration Skills Assessment — official guide, fee increase effective 3 November 2025
Processing time · Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL)Not stated in the ACS guideACS Migration Skills Assessment — official guide, fee increase effective 3 November 2025
Published fee · Qualification Only — Temporary Graduate (Post-Vocational Education Work stream)Appeal Level 1: AUD 567.6; Appeal Level 1: AUD 516; Appeal Level 2: AUD 682; Appeal Level 2: AUD 620; Temporary Graduate (Qualification Only) Assessment: AUD 687.5; Temporary Graduate (Qualification Only) Assessment: AUD 625ACS Migration Skills Assessment — official guide, fee increase effective 3 November 2025
Processing time · Qualification Only — Temporary Graduate (Post-Vocational Education Work stream)Not stated in the ACS guideACS Migration Skills Assessment — official guide, fee increase effective 3 November 2025
Published fee · Qualification Only — Professional Year Program EnrolmentAppeal Level 1: AUD 567.6; Appeal Level 1: AUD 516; Appeal Level 2: AUD 682; Appeal Level 2: AUD 620; Qualification Only Assessment: AUD 687.5; Qualification Only Assessment: AUD 625ACS Migration Skills Assessment — official guide, fee increase effective 3 November 2025
Processing time · Qualification Only — Professional Year Program EnrolmentNot stated in the ACS guideACS Migration Skills Assessment — official guide, fee increase effective 3 November 2025

National list placement

FactValueSourceData verified
National skilled occupation listsCore Skills Occupation List (CSOL); Short-term Skilled Occupation List (STSOL)LogiVisa occupation dataset; Home Affairs lists
Subclasses mapped to those lists (LogiVisa mapping)190, 491, 482LogiVisa list-to-subclass mapping

State and territory program information

FactValueSourceData verified
Australian Capital Territory (ACT)Listed for subclass 190 + 491 (occupation level) | Program status in the held data: Open (overseas limited) | Program year: 2026-27 | · Checked against the ACT Migration pages (www.act.gov.au/migration) on 13 October 2026. | · 2026-27 allocation: not yet confirmed by the Australian Government. 2025-26 allocation was 800 places for subclass 190 and 800 for subclass 491; total allocation remaining at 30 June 2026 was 0. | · 2026-27 invitation rounds (tentative, may change without notice): week starting 12 October 2026 (subclass 190 only), 25 January 2027, 22 March 2027, 24 May 2027.Official program page and state occupation list as held
New South Wales (NSW)Listed for subclass 190 + 491 (unit-group level) | Program status in the held data: Suspended / Closed | Program year: 2025-26 | · Checked against the NSW Government pages on 13 October 2026. | · Both the Skilled Nominated (190) and Skilled Work Regional (491) pages state applications are closed for the current program year -- all available nomination places have been fully allocated (the notice does not name the program year). | · Applications already submitted continue to be assessed; NSW is reviewing program settings and eligibility criteria for the next program year and has not published them.Official program page and state occupation list as held
Western Australia (WA)Listed for subclass 190 + 491 (occupation level) | Program status in the held data: Check official page | Program year: 2025-26 | · Checked against the Migration WA State Nominated Migration Program page and news list (migration.wa.gov.au) on 13 October 2026. | · The page still shows only the 2025-26 program; no 2026-27 settings, allocation, fees or opening have been published, and the latest SNMP news item is dated 8 December 2025. Whether WA is inviting in 2026-27 is not confirmed -- check the official page. | · Latest invitations shown (issued 20 May 2026, priority trade occupations): General stream WASMOL Schedule 1: 0; WASMOL Schedule 2: 167; Graduate stream higher education: 5; Graduate stream VET: 37 -- all subclass 190, none subclass 491.Official program page and state occupation list as held

A state or territory list entry is published information. It is not a nomination and does not show that any state will nominate. State information is read from LogiVisa's admin state data (the same data the reports use); the date in each row is when that state's data was last verified.

ANZSCO duties

  • Perform specialised ICT Managers nec duties requiring a bachelor's degree level of skill or higher.
  • Apply advanced technical, professional or managerial expertise to plan, coordinate and evaluate work outcomes.
  • Ensure compliance with relevant professional standards, legislation and workplace requirements.

Sources and dates

Occupation list placement: dataset dated 2026-07-09.

Assessing authority details last verified 2026-10-03.

State and territory lists last verified 2026-09-28.

Official list: Department of Home Affairs, Skilled Occupation List

Occupation titles and task descriptions are based on the Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) ANZSCO, 2013, Version 1.3. ABS ANZSCO

Need professional migration advice?

LogiVisa provides information and research tools, not personalised immigration advice. An appropriately authorised migration professional can advise on your individual circumstances.

Search the official registered migration agent register

General information compiled from published sources. It is not migration advice and is not reviewed by a migration agent.

Explore published visa information

Use occupation details, points tools and official references to continue your research.

Search occupations